CML Advocates Network co-founders receive the 2022 iCMLf Prize

logo icmlf

During the month of March 2022, the International CML Foundation announced the iCMLf Prizes for 2022. These prestigious global awards are conferred on individuals who have played a major role in advancing the understanding and management of CML.

On this ocassion, Giora Sharf and Jan Geissler, chronic myeloid leukemia (CML) patient advocates and co-founders of the CML Advocates Network, have been awarded the 2022 iCMLf Prize for their achievements in the field of patient advocacy using the experience of their own diagnosis to help other patients across the world.

Jan Giora 2014

The iCMLf Prize recognises outstanding contributions to the improvement of CML treatment in emerging economic regions.

The iCMLf has also awarded Professor Andreas Hochhaus with the 2022 Goldman Prize for his outstanding clinical leadership in CML and for his lifelong contributions to the optimization of CML therapy, as well as Professor Oliver Hantschel with the 2022 Rowley Prize for his scientific research on structural biochemistry of tyrosine kinase oncoproteins which has helped to describe novel targetable pathways in the pathophysiology of BCR-ABL.

We want to sincerely thank the iCMLf for this acknowledgement and warmly congratulate all recipients, particularly our dear Giora and Jan who are the first-ever CML patients to receive this well-deserved recognition.

We are deeply honoured and privileged to be led by those who continue to inspire the global CML patient advocacy community. 

A huge thanks to all!

Please donate!

Please donate!


EU e-Privacy Directive